

# Texas Reliability Entity, Inc. Annual Membership Meeting Agenda

December 11, 2024, at 1:00 p.m. Central Time\*\* 8000 Metropolis Drive, Building A, Suite 300, Austin, Texas 78744

#### WebEx Link:

https://texasre.webex.com/texasre/j.php?MTID=m6067c0563dc4fa890c2eca72cff5a162

Meeting number: 2558 227 7696 Password: 68UXmRfte9b Dial-In: 1-855-797-9485

Item	Annual Membership Meeting		
1.	Call to Order Jeff Corbett, Board Chair		
2.	Antitrust Admonition* Thad Crow, Communications and Training Coordinator		
3.	Approval of December 13, 2023, Meeting Minutes* (Vote)  Jeff Corbett, Board Chair		
4.	Brief Remarks and Texas RE's 2024 Accomplishments  Jeff Corbett, Board Chair  Jim Albright, President and CEO		
5.	Membership Voting Results*  Matthew Barbour, Manager, Communications and Training		
	Adjourn Meeting		

<sup>\*</sup> Background material may be distributed electronically prior to or at meeting.

\*\* Start and end times may be adjusted should meetings conclude early or extend past their scheduled end time.



#### ANTITRUST ADMONITION

Texas Reliability Entity, Inc. (Texas RE) strictly prohibits persons participating in Texas RE activities from using their participation as a forum for engaging in practices or communications that violate antitrust laws. Texas RE has approved antitrust guidelines available on its website. If you believe that antitrust laws have been violated at a Texas RE meeting, or if you have any questions about the antitrust guidelines, please contact the Texas RE General Counsel.

#### **PUBLIC MEETING**

Notice of this meeting was posted on the Texas RE website and the open portion of this meeting is being held in public. Participants should keep in mind that the listening audience may include members of the press, representatives from various governmental authorities, and industry stakeholders.

## Members Annual Meeting DRAFT December 13, 2023, Meeting Minutes

#### Members Annual Meeting December 13, 2023

#### **Attendance**

#### 1. The attendees were as follows:

Name	Company	Sector	In Person	Called- In
Curt Brockmann, Chair	CPS Energy	Municipal	X	
<b>Daniela Hammons,</b> Vice Chair	CenterPoint Energy Houston Electric, LLC	Transmission/Distribution	Х	
Betty Day	ERCOT	System Coord & Planning	X	
Chad Thompson (Alternate)	ERCOT	System Coord & Planning	X	
Liz Jones	Oncor Electric Delivery Company, LLC	Transmission/Distribution		
Bobby Christmas	Guadalupe Valley Electric Cooperative	Cooperative		
Shari Heino	Brazos Electric Power Cooperative	Cooperative		Х
Zachary Taylor (Alternate)	Guadalupe Valley Electric Cooperative	Cooperative		
Lisa Martin	Austin Energy	Municipal		
Cameron Molsbee (Alternate)	Denton Municipal Electric	Municipal		Х
George Brown	Pattern Energy	Generation		
Rob Robertson	Leeward Renewable Energy	Generation		
David Hodges (Alternate)	RWE Renewables LLC	Generation		
Brad Cox	Tenaska Power Services, Inc.	Load Serving & Marketing		Х
Venona Greaff	Occidental Power Services, Inc.	Load Serving & Marketing		Х
Milton B. Lee	Texas RE Board Chair			
Crystal E. Ashby	Texas RE Board Vice Chair			Χ
Suzanne Spaulding	Texas RE Independent Director		X	
Jeffrey A. Corbett	Texas RE Independent Director		X	
Jimmy Glotfelty	Public Utility Commission of Texas		Х	
Courtney Hjaltman	OPUC			Χ
Jim Albright	Texas RE		Х	
Joseph Younger	Texas RE		Х	
Derrick Davis	Texas RE		X	
Donna Bjornson	Texas RE		Х	
Mark Henry	Texas RE		Х	
Kara Murray	Texas RE		Х	
J.W. Richards	Texas RE		Х	
Kaitlin Van Zee	Texas RE		Х	
Paul Curtis	Texas RE		X	

A majority of Members in each of at least two-thirds of the Sectors, either in person or by proxy, are required to constitute a quorum. A quorum was not established.



#### **Discussions and Activities**

2. Call to Order, Announce Proxies and Telephone Attendees, and Antitrust Admonition

Crystal Ashby motioned to allow Jeff Corbett to lead the 2023 Texas RE Annual meeting. Suzanne Spaulding seconded the motion. The motion was approved by unanimous voice vote.

Director Corbett called the Annual Membership Meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Central Time. Jeff Corbett held Milton Lee's proxy vote. Thad Crow reviewed the antitrust admonition.

3. Approval of December 14, 2022, Annual Meeting Minutes

Suzanne Spaulding moved to approve the December 14, 2022, Annual Meeting Minutes. Crystal Ashby seconded the motion. The motion was approved by unanimous voice vote.

4. Brief Remarks and Texas RE's 2023 Accomplishments

Director Corbett and Jim Albright provided remarks.

5. Membership Voting Results

Matthew Barbour provided an update on membership voting results.

Texas RE Membership re-elected Suzanne Spaulding to serve a three-year term as Independent Director from January 1, 2024 – December 31, 2026.

Texas RE Membership elected new members for the 2024-2025 Member Representatives Committee.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 1:21 p.m. Central Time.



# **Annual Membership** Meeting **December 11, 2024**

## **Membership Registration and Renewal for 2025**

# **107 Members** (vs 125 in 2024)

- 1 System Coordination and Planning
- 9 Transmission and Distribution
- 8 Cooperative Utility
- 12 Municipal Utility
- **74** Generation
- 3 Load-Serving and Marketing





### **Membership Votes**

## September 2024:

Milton Lee re-elected as Independent Director

# November 2024:

2024-2025 MRC vacancies filled





## **2024-2025 Member Representatives Committee Members**

System Coordination and Planning	Chad Thompson	Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc.
System Coordination and Planning Alternate	Betty Day	Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc.
Transmission and Distribution	Daniela Hammons	CenterPoint Energy Houston Electric, LLC
Transmission and Distribution	Lance Spross	Oncor Electric Delivery Company, LLC
Cooperative Utility	Frank Owens	Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Cooperative Utility	Shari Heino	Brazos Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.
Cooperative Utility Alternate	Zachary Taylor	Guadalupe Valley Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Municipal Utility	Curt Brockmann	CPS Energy
Municipal Utility	Brock Carter	Austin Energy
Municipal Utility Alternate	Cameron Zahn	Denton Municipal Electric
Generation	Rob Robertson	Leeward Renewable Energy
Generation	Kristina Marriott	Miller Bros. Solar, LLC
Generation Alternate	Vacant	
Load-Serving and Marketing	Jeremy Carpenter	Tenaska Power Services, Inc.
Load-Serving and Marketing	Venona Greaff	Occidental Power Services, Inc.



